What happened to the discovery space shuttle?

Space Shuttle Discovery served for 27 years on 39 missions, including the launch of the Hubble Space Telescope. Its final mission occurred on February 24th, 2011, after which it was decommissioned. It is now on display at the Smithsonian Institution's National Air and Space Museum.