What year was the suez canal conflict?

The Suez Crisis began on October 29, 1956, when Israeli, French & British forces took control of the Suez Canal after Egypt had nationalized it, limiting international access. Egypt emerged victorious, and the British, French & Israeli forces withdrew in late 1956 & early 1957.