How many karate kids are there?

Ralph Macchio starred as Daniel LaRusso in the original Karate Kid movies releasing in 1984, 1986, and 1989. Hillary Swank starred as Julie Pierce in 1994's, "The Next Karate Kid". In 2010, the franchise was revived with, Jaden Smith, playing the lead role if Dre Parker.