How long is the e. t. movie?

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, a1982 American scifi film produced & directed by Steven Spielberg, written by Melissa Mathison. It's the story of Elliott who befriends an extraterrestrial (E.T.) left behind on Earth. Running time. 114 minutes, Budget: $10.5 million: Box office: $794.9 million