When was stairs invented?

Ancient settlements that have been excavated, such as Mohenjo Daro in Pakistan, have stairs featured as part of the structure, and it is believed they were built around 2500 BCE. That means there is physical evidence of the architectural element of stairs dating back to at least 4000 years ago.