What is the difference between a k. n. ninety five mask and an n. ninety five mask?

There are a couple differences the N95 is certified in the United states and the KN95 is certified in china. Also the N95 needs to be sized to your face while the KN95 does not, it's more for commercial use. Both should protect against covid.