What's happened fifty six?

Dwight Eisenhower re-elected President, defeating Adlai Stevenson handily for a second time. Soviet leader Khrushchev publicly denounces Stalin, begins official policy of "de-Stalinization" in the USSR. Egypt seizes Suez Canal; Britain and France respond with force;