What does a. p. mean?

When used in reference to a highschool or college course, A P means, advanced placement

---

A P, commonly refers to the Associated Press, a non-profit news agency. In some college sports, the AP polls are used to rank the top teams based on the votes of national sports writers and sportscasters. The associated press provides news content to many local and national news forums.