What's a cosmotologist?

A cosmetologist is a practitioner of cosmetology. Cosmetology is the art and science beautifying the hair, nails, and skin. Specific disciplines in cosmetology include hairstyling, skincare or esthetics, makeup application, nail care, and other beauty treatments.