What's in the ninja?

Ninja were Japanese spies trained in ninjutsu which involved sneaking into enemy camps, disguised, using visual tricks to escape. Ninja served those in power on missions like secretly finding out strategies & military capabilities of enemies, destroying weapons & assassinating leaders.