Who is mighty the armadillo?

Mighty the Armadillo, is a character who appears in the Sonic the Hedgehog series. He is a peaceful anthropomorphic armadillo with a passion for traveling. Though he dislikes violence and roughness, Mighty is more than capable when trouble arises.