What can i substitute one egg for?

Applesauce Using one-fourth cup (about 65 grams) of applesauce can replace one egg in most recipes. It's best to use unsweetened applesauce. If you're using a sweetened variety, you should reduce the amount of sugar or sweetener in the recipe itself.

---

Here are 3 baking substitutes for 1 egg. Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce. Use a quarter cup of mashed banana (from about half a banana). Whisk together two tablespoons of water, one teaspoon of oil (like corn or vegetable oil) and two teaspoons of baking powder.