Is the megalodon shark real?

Megalodon, meaning "big tooth", is an extinct species of shark that lived approximately 2.3 to 3.6 million years ago, during the Early Miocene to the Pliocene

---

Yes it is an extinct speciaes of shark that lived approximately 23 to 3.6 million years ago during the early Miocene to the Pliocene.