Why is heinz ketchup called fifty seven?

In 1892, while riding an elevated train in New York City; Henry John Heinz saw an advertisement for "21 styles of shoes." Although he had almost 60 foods in production at the time, because the numbers "5" and "7" held a special significance for him and his wife, he adopted the slogan "57 Varieties."