How do you serve scotch?

Scotch can be served, either, straight up, as is, or, over ice, known as On The Rocks, or mixed with about 10 to 20 percent water. Scotch can also be mixed with soda and other liquids to make a mixed drink.

---

Purists usually served single malt scotch at room temperature, undiluted or with a very small amount of water.