What's the longest spider in the world?

The Giant Huntsman is considered the longest spider in the world by leg-span, with a total leg-span that can reach up to one foot in length. Although the Goliath Birdeater tarantula is the biggest spider in the world by mass, its leg span isn't as long as the Huntsman.