Why is there no sharks in minecraft?

There are 2 reasons. 1. Mojang doesn't want people to think sharks are entirely docile and encourage them to approach sharks in real life. 2. Mojang also doesn't want people to think sharks are dangerous ravenous creatures that should be killed. They are endangered because they are misunderstood.

---

Minecraft confirmed they will never add Sharks into Minecraft because they are endangered and do not want to teach people to approach sharks.