Who sings the song old black betty?

Black Betty is a 20th-century African-American work song often credited to Huddie "Lead Belly" Ledbetter as author, though the earliest recordings are not by him. There are numerous recorded versions. The song was remade, with modified lyrics, as a rock song by the American band Ram Jam in 1977.