What is slow rock?

Slow rock is an umbrella term used to describe a variety of slow-tempo rock songs such as rock ballads, acoustic rock ballads, power ballads, hard rock ballads, and rock love songs. Typically, slow rock songs have a slow beat accompanied with melodic instrumentation and vocals.