Tell me a story about haiti?

Here are some facts about Haiti: it is the most mountainous country in the Caribbean. It was the first country in the Western Hemisphere to abolish slavery. Voodoo is an officially recognized religion there. The currency, the Gourde, is named after the gourd plant.