What's the largest breed of horse in the world?

Samson, a Shire, was said to have weighed 3,300 pounds and stood 7 feet 2 inches tall in the 1850s. Today, Shires are considered the largest of all draft-horse breeds. Other gentle giants include Percherons, Clydesdales, Belgian drafts, Nivernaise and Suffolk punch horse