How do you stop a wildfire?

Wildfires are a part of nature and cannot be permanently stopped; however, you can help protect yourself and your home by following fire safety rules, such as ensuring that outdoor fires are thoroughly put out, and that there are no flammable materials, including dry vegetation, near your house.