Who is the highest selling rock band of all time?

As of 2019, the Beatles have sold 600 million albums worldwide, with 183 million of those sold in the U.S. alone. The group held the top five spots on the Billboard 100, in April of 1964. They made $25 million in earnings that year, which equates to over $197 million today.