Can you cut cat's nails?

Yes, the very tips of a cat's claws can be safely trimmed using specialty clippers or human nail clippers as long as the animal will tolerate having it's paws and toes touched. Extreme care must be used to not cut too far back and injure the nail kwik which contains tiny blood vessels and nerves.