Tell me about the feline stowaway story?

Smells, an orange feline, was a stowaway in a traveller's checked luggage bound for Orlando, Florida. The cat was discovered by T S A agents at John F Kennedy Airport in New York. Smells was returned to his owner, who was the traveller's roommate, in time for Thanksgiving 2022 dinner.