How long should i grill a two inch steak?

To grill a 2 inch thick steak to a medium rare temperature, set your grill or appliance on medium. Once heated, cook the first side for 10 to 12 minutes, flip it and continue for 6 to 8 more. You can adjust your temperature preference by adding or subtracting 1 to 2 minute of cooking time per side.