How many santa's reindeer are there?

The names of Santa’s reindeer are Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner and Blitzen. If you count Rudolph as one of the team, that makes nine.

---

Traditionally there are eight reindeer: Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donder and Blixem. Rudolph isn’t actually on the team. He was a 20th century addition, and he became pretty famous.