When was george foreman's last boxing match?

George Foreman's final match was against Shannon Briggs , on Nov 22, 1997. He lost the fight on points to Briggs. He was almost 49 years old ( actually, 48 years, 316 days old). His final record was 76 wins and 5 losses.