What does biometric data mean?

Biometric data are biological measurements and/or physical characteristics of individuals. These can include physiological data shared by many individuals (e.g., heart rate, height, eye color, etc.) to unique/nearly-unique characteristics (e.g., fingerprints, retina patterns, DNA).