How many different types of german shepherds are there?

The five different types of German Shepherd based on coat color and pattern are: Saddleback German Shepherd, Sable German Shepherd, Black German Shepherd, White German Shepherd and Panda German Shepherd.

---

German Shepards are categorized into two breeding types, the “working line” and “Show Line.” There are 5 different types of “show line” German Shepherd Dogs that you can find. The most popular distinction that separates them among their different types is the colour of their coats.