What are the directions for boiling an egg?

To boil eggs, you'll need a saucepan, water, and eggs. Place the eggs in the saucepan and cover with water. Bring to a rolling boil over medium heat, and then remove the saucepan from the stove. Let the eggs sit for 10-15 minutes, and then submerge them in cool water to halt the cooking process.