How long is the blue whale?

A blue whale can exceed 100 feet in length, but are more commonly 80-90 feet long.

---

The spout of the blue whale can reach more than 30 feet high. Females are bigger than males. The lengthiest blue whales are 110 feet, but they are more commonly between 70 and 80 feet. Adult blue whales weigh up to 150 tons, which makes them the largest animals to ever live.