What year did prohibition end?

On December 5, 1933, three states voted to repeal Prohibition, putting the ratification of the 21st Amendment into place.

---

Prohibition ended with the ratification of the Twenty-first Amendment on December 5, 1933. Some states however continued the statewide prohibition a few months longer.