Is it bad for cats to eat dog food?

Yes, dog food is bad for cats and can be toxic.

---

There is no grave concern if your cat is eating dog food, but cats cannot survive on dog food alone. Dog food lacks sufficient vitamin A and taurine, two nutrients cats need to live healthy lives.