What is the bite force of a pitbull?

Bite force of the American pit bull has been estimated at 235 pounds per square inch.

---

Pit bulls are widely regarded as one of the most dangerous dog breeds. It has a bite force of 235 pounds which is only 71% of that of the Rottweilers.