How long does it take for glue to dry?

White craft glue is going to take about one hour to properly set. Wood glue will set in less than an hour, 24 hours for it to reach full strength. Superglue, it can take seconds or minutes for it to completely set. Glue will take from several hours to dry, up to a day or so depending on the glue.