What does stick mean?

a branch or shoot of a tree or shrub that has been cut or broken off. a relatively long and slender piece of wood. a long piece of wood for use as fuel, in carpentry, etc. a rod or wand. a baton. Chiefly British. a walking stick or cane. a club or cudgel.