How do you play glow berries in minecraft?

Just place the glow berries wherever you like, as long as it's on the bottom of a block (remember that glow berries are an hanging plant). You can even choose to decorate your desert home with them if you prefer. Once the vine is visible, use the bonemeal on the vine to spawn the glow berries