How bright is venus?

Whenever you look at it, Venus is the brightest object in the night sky apart from the moon, thanks in part to the fact that it's relatively close to us compared with the other planets, and that its cloud-tops reflect most of the sunlight it receives. It's currently shrining at magnitude −4.1