What is the earliest material used to make bows and arrows?

Bows & arrows were common to many prehistoric cultures. Earliest bows were made from wooden branches or boughs. First bowstrings were probably vines, then animal sinews & guts, & rawhide were used. Arrows initially were sharpened sticks, then arrowheads of stone & bone, & later flint were fashioned.