Is backrooms a movie?

In January 2022, a short horror film titled The Backrooms (Found Footage) was uploaded to the YouTube channel of director Kane Parsons. It is presented as a 1996 recording of a young cameraman who accidentally enters the location, running from entities and entering other levels.