When do you get leave in the air force?

You get leave 30 days a year in the Air Force. You are limited by the mission requirements as to when you get leave. Also the Christmas and New Year's timeframe is usually split among the soldiers in the unit and can alternate from year to year. You may not have a choice of what half you take.