What is sonic the hedgehog eat?

Sonic the Hedgehog does not eat during his games. In the 1990s cartoon referred to by fans as SatAM, Sonic was portrayed as having an overwhelming preference for chilli dogs. The comic book series in the U.S. and U.K. each portray Sonic as eating a slightly more varied diet.