How do you get rid of crickets in your house?

Removing crickets and their eggs with a vacuum works well in getting rid of house crickets. The most effective way to get rid of crickets and prevent future infestations is to reduce areas of moisture in and around your home. Mow the lawn, weed plant beds and move woodpiles away from the structure.