Does red velvet have chocolate in it?

Red velvet cake is a type of chocolate cake, though the proper ingredient is actually cocoa. As a side note, the South Korean K-pop girl group Red Velvet may have referenced chocolate in their songs, and of course red velvet fabric has no relationship to chocolate at all.