Who is number two on the n. b. a. all time scoring list?

Karl Anthony Malone (born July 24, 1963), played for the Utah Jazz (1985–2003), and Los Angeles Lakers (2003–2004). Is number two on the NBA all time scoring list with 36,928 points. Nicknamed "the Mailman", he played the power forward position, and a formidable duo with his teammate John Stockton.