Has there ever been a tsunami in virginia?

On November 18, 1929, an earthquake on the southern edge of the Grand Banks, south of Newfoundland, triggered a large submarine landslide that generated a tsunami. That tsunami was recorded all along the eastern coast of the United States and in the Caribbean.