How do you cut salmon for sushi?

For sushi, you want to slice diagonal pieces of salmon 1 to 1 & 1/2 inches in width. Clean the knife in between each slice to keep it sharper. Hold the salmon with your other hand as you slice diagonally towards your fingers, but be careful not to cut yourself!