What did six nine snitch about?

Tekashi 6 9 testified against two alleged Nine Trey gang members, “Nuke” Mack and “Harv” Ellison. He named fellow gang members, as well as rival gang members (many of who are fellow rappers) and implicated the defendants in various violent acts.