What's a binary trigger?

A binary trigger or a binary explosive is an explosive that will only explode if two chemicals are mixed together. While the chemicals are unmixed, they can be relatively harmless or at the least nonexplosive. In computers a binary trigger is two pieces of code that must come together to operate.